Day Six: Amelia Bedelia

amelia bedeliaDid any of you ever read the Amelia Bedelia books as kids or more recently as parents? Amelia Bedelia could never get housework done right but she could bake like nobody’s business. That was generally my story until I started this diet and can’t even bake now (or at least can’t eat what I bake!). Learning how to do housework on my own for my own family is a process.  And I hope that one day I can love it and see it as a way to bless my family, my home, and myself.

So all that being said…I didn’t do the 20 minutes today but my  husband did! He is wonderful and excited about this new 20 minutes a day cleaning project. And instead of cleaning today? A dear friend came to visit during the boys’ nap time and she and I experimented with a healthy baked treat. We cored apples and stuffed them with fat free cream cheese mixed with almond extract, cinnamon, a bit of allspice, and walnuts and then baked them. And they were delicious, ala Amelia Bedelia style!

Find the whole 31 Day Be Your Own Maid series here.

One comment on “Day Six: Amelia Bedelia

Leave a Reply

